5 Replies Latest reply: Sep 15, 2012 3:15 AM by 813991 RSS

Problem with mysql jdbc query

Hello

I am a newbie working with database and java.

I have written this code in order to execute and take the result column I want from the connection. The code is:

public static ComboBoxModel BDquery(String sqlquery,String result_column){         Connection con =null;         String [] list=null;         ResultSet rs=null;         List objectlist = new ArrayList();         objectlist.clear();         PreparedStatement pst = null;         try {           con = (Connection)DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:mysql://localhost:*******/***","root","");         } catch (SQLException ex) {             System.err.println(ex.getMessage());         }              int count=0;         try {                      pst=(PreparedStatement) con.prepareStatement(sqlquery);                  } catch (SQLException ex) {             System.err.println(ex.getMessage());         }         try {boolean flag=pst.execute(sqlquery);             while (flag){                 rs=pst.getResultSet();                 while(rs.next()){                                    objectlist.add(rs.getObject(result_column));                 count=count+1;                                                  }  System.err.println(count);             flag=pst.getMoreResults();             }             pst.close();             con.close();             rs.close();         } catch (SQLException ex) {             System.err.println(ex.getMessage());         }                              list=(String[]) objectlist.toArray(new String[objectlist.size()]);                return new javax.swing.DefaultComboBoxModel((objectlist.toArray()));     }

The sqlquery is the query I want to execute and result_column the result column I want to get.
      Executing a simple

Select * FROM table; 

I get my results. But if I execute an