This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Oct 24, 2012 8:05 AM by Subramanian Meyyappan RSS

How to develope DataModel and View Layer simultaniously in ADF

knidhi Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi
I am new to the ADF, I have doubt like, there are two team going to work on ADF project, one team(team1) will work on Data Model project another team(team2) will work on View Layer.

Doubts:

1. Can these team start their work simultaneously?.
2. If it so, Since team2 activity fully depends on data model, how this is going to work?
3. Assume team2 uses the Placeholder data control to create their dummy data control and continue their work. After team1 completes the real Data Model how they can integrate with View Layer.

thanks
nidhi

Edited by: knidhi on Sep 20, 2012 2:33 PM
  • 1. Re: How to develope DataModel and View Layer simultaniously in ADF
    Sudipto Desmukh Expert
    Nidhi ,
    I know this is too late a reply but still for sake of someone else's reference.

Yes this can be done ...
    I would suggest the View Layer guys to concentrate on the design (like Number of TaskFlows , scopes of Beans , layouts) before using placeholer dataControl
    They can develop templates , css and custom skins , menu models as need be which hardly need data controls
    Navigation can be created so that time can be saved later on this e.g. trains
  • 2. Re: How to develope DataModel and View Layer simultaniously in ADF
    Subramanian Meyyappan Expert
    I am new to the ADF, I have doubt like, there are two team going to work on ADF project, one team(team1) will >work on Data Model project another team(team2) will work on View Layer.
    ok fine.nice to hear this but here, somewhat differ from you.
    1. Can these team start their work simultaneously?.
    yes you can. before that,one single project(in server machine) should be configured with cvs or svn,
    for purpose to get changes/updation from one to another start their work