8 Replies Latest reply: Sep 6, 2013 3:48 PM by 91a4576e-5036-41ea-989e-3574900fe86f RSS

Smart View for Office 64-bit Functions issue

Hi All,

I am a complete noob, but am using Smart View to access my client systems to import some data into Excel. I have it working perfectly on one machine on Office 32bit, but I use Office 64 bit mainly, so on another machine I have installed the 64 bit version of smart view. I can create ad hoc analysis fine in the 64bit installation, and that works perfectly. However if I try to create any functions, or open any templates with functions in them that I know work (on the 32 bit version), refreshing only brings up #VALUE!. I am referencing the correct add-in function (checked that the right add-in's are registered), but nothing seems to get it to work.

Any ideas to help this poor old noob feel a little bit smarter about things, would be much appreciated.

Many thanks,

Darryck
        • 1. Re: Smart View for Office 64-bit Functions issue
          Neeraj Lahoti-Oracle
          Office 64 bit is not supported with EPM even if you have 64 bit O/S or EPM still you need to use Office 32 bit only.
          • 2. Re: Smart View for Office 64-bit Functions issue
            GlennS_3
            64 bit office is supported with the latest version(s) of smart view as long as you use the 64bit installer. As to the OP's issue, you say grid based retrievals work, are they for the same intersections as your hsgetvalue retrievals? One thing to check is the suppress miissing and zero values, try setting them to #numericzero. and try the retrieve. If grid retrievals work and hsgetvalue don't I would open an SR with Oracle after checking the members to make use they are correct
            • 3. Re: Smart View for Office 64-bit Functions issue
              JDN