This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: Oct 20, 2012 1:57 AM by Girish Sharma RSS

Training By oracle Education

AKPT Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Dear All,

I want to learn Oracle RAC . Which approach should i follow:-

1. Training provided by oracle education >>Suggest me Training Name (I am very new to RAC and don't know any thing about RAC)

2. Sef study >>(Course material)

Thanks,
Alok
  • 1. Re: Training By oracle Education
    Girish Sharma Guru
    Which Oracle Version ?
    Which city you are in India ?
    Your total Oracle DBA experience / knowledge ?

Above questions will help us to help you.

Between below link may be of your interest :
    RAC training@ Oracle University, Advice please

And I guess specific RAC forum is good the get you correct answer though :
    Real Application Clusters

Regards
    Girish Sharma
  • 2. Re: Training By oracle Education
    AKPT Newbie
    Oracle 10g
    New Delhi ,India
    1.5Year Experience
  • 3. Re: Training By oracle Education
    Aman.... Oracle ACE
    There is no point of going for 10g RAC training now as 11.2 is the latest release(for the moment). If you want to attend, go for 112 RAC training. There are three courses offered for the same- 11.2 RAC Administration(3 days) , Grid infrastructure and ASM(4 days) and Grid Infrastructure and ASM & RAC Accelerated (5 days). With just 1.5 years of experience and assumingly that its not including RAC, I would suggest that you go for the Grid Infrastructure course of 4 days and then go for the RAC Administration course. Contact Oracle Education sales , they shall assist you with schedule and payment information.

Aman....
  • 4. Re: Training By oracle Education
    JohnWatson Guru