This discussion is archived
1 Reply Latest reply: Oct 23, 2012 4:48 AM by Stefan Jager RSS

archiving

970021 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
What happens to workspaces and savepoints when I archive the data? If I partition, I suppose they are maintained. But what happens with moving to a HIST table? What happens to to workspaces and savepoints if I use purgetable () vs manually maintaining HIST table without the purgetable ()?
  • 1. Re: archiving
    Stefan Jager Journeyer
    Currently Being Moderated
    Hi unknown,

    Your question is a bit difficult to answer without more information. For example, what do you mean by "If I partition"?

    If you manually do things like maintaining a History-table, you loose all the benefits of Workspace Manager, but it will leave Workspace Managers items intact (or at least: it should if you do it right). If you use WM's functions, I thought the documentation was clear enough about what actually happens.

    What is it you are trying to achieve?

    Regards,
    Stefan

Legend

  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 5 points