3 Replies Latest reply: Oct 30, 2012 11:22 PM by Cuong Pham RSS

How to import/export/transfer, replicate UCM 11g with archive zip file

Cuong Pham
      Hi everyone.
      I'm a newbie on Oracle WebCenter content. So, after running, testing on test environment, I have a trouble with migrate that environment to staging and production environment. On this document http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E25178_01/webcenter.1111/e12405/wcadm_imp_exp.htm , I found a tool Folder Structure Archive to use as backup/restore tool.
      But I cannot found some tutorial or guide that show the way to do the task.

On my imagine, if the situation is replicate contents to another content server instance, I must to create archive with Folder Structure Archive, then use Archiver to export to a zip file. And do the export step with that zip file with Archiver on clean instance to extract content.

Are these steps true?

And, how to do these step, please give me a guide.

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Regards,
        • 1. Re: How to import/export/transfer, replicate UCM 11g with archive zip file
          ManojC
          Hi Cuong,

Please try the below steps to configure the Folder Structure Archive for its base functionality, exporting designated folders and the content with those folders.

A. Verify that the Folders_g and FolderStructureArchive components are enabled on both the source and target UCM servers

B. On both the source and target UCM servers, add the required Folder Structure Archive parameters

1. Edit the <WLS path>/user_projects/domains/<Domain>/ucm/cs/config/config.cfg file

2. Add the following parameters:

ArchiveFolderStructureOnly=false
          AllowArchiveNoneFolderItem=false
          AllowMigrationOfParentFoldersMeta=false

3. Save and exit the file

4. Restart the UCM Managed Server

C. Create the Folder Structure Archive on the target UCM

1. Go to Administration --> Folder Archive Configuration

2. In the Archive Name field enter the new archive name