This content has been marked as final. Show 4 replies
The Edit button was disabled, but when I double Clicked it, It opened, and I was able to edit the Assignee to a Group.
Now, when the Task is created, it is Assigned to the Group and All the users in the Group are able to see the task before Submit.
One more observation, when I tested this in Oracle BPM Workspace, I had to filter the Assignee as 'Me, My Group All'.
It was for some reason not showing up with the 'Me, My Group' filter.
Thanks for replying.
I did the same and it was working for me even if the Type is Single.
I just gave the Group name and all users were able to see the task. This is fine with me.
I just observed one more thing.
When the task is created, all the users in the Group are able to see it in 'Me & My Group'.
But the data entered by the creator is not seen by other users.
There is an action 'Save' in the Task. If the creator clicked on it, then the task is automatically 'Acquired' by the creator.
Other users in the group are able to see the task and the saved data, but are not able to Submit.
What I expected the Save button to do is only to Save the data in the Payload. Not Claim it.
Is there a way to make the payload data only to save but not to claim the task?
Thanks and Regards