This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Nov 12, 2012 5:33 PM by user12294571 RSS

Need more info on EO,VO and AM *.java files

user12294571 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
HI,
Friends and experts I need your help in learning OAF.
I am new to OAF and want to know more info about the following java classes.

When I created a simple search page with EO, VO and AM, the following java classes are created.
I want to know
what is it?
what we do with that ?
where we use that?
Any sample scripts if possible?

EOImpl.java
Please correct me if I am wrong,I know that we use this one for manipulating data for a particular row ,operations such as getattribut,setattribute, delete ,update, insert. There are various methods got created when you create the EO if you select options on the " Generate Method " during step 4 on EO wizard.

EOCollImpl.java
???

VOImpl.java
???

ViewRowImpl
???

AMImpl.java
????

Thanks
Sri.
  • 1. Re: Need more info on EO,VO and AM *.java files
    keerthioaf Expert
    Hi Sri ,

EO :
    Entity Objects are basically based on one table which encapsulate the business rules. These objects are used by OAF page to perform update/insert/delete operations .
    Inside EOImpl.java you will find setter() and getter () methods in java we call it as accessor and mutator , each attribute in EO is mapped to column in the data base table .
    You can also generate a create () method Validate () method .
    Eg : To get the sequence value in OAF you can use Create() method .

VO :
    VOImpl (VO) : It just consist of an Data base sql query , you might have noticed while executing a query eg : VO.executeQuery() ;
    to perform any validation it provides iteration over and access to the view rows in its result set.

VoRowImpl : Represents a single row in a view object .

You will understand better when you writing a code using voimpl /voRowimpl objects

AmImpl :