This discussion is archived
3 Replies Latest reply: Nov 12, 2012 11:24 PM by keerthioaf RSS

Custom Responsibility - Restrictions Imposed via JSP page

vishm8 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi,

We have a custom responsibility, that gives administrative access to Workflow Notifications of the type 'Requisitions' to the user who is assigned the role.The following are the details for the custom responsibility.

Responsibility: PO Requisitions Workflow Admin
Menu: PO Requisition WF Admin Top Menu
Function: Find Admin Notification for iProcure
Function Type: SSWA jsp function
HTML Call: OA.jsp?page=/oracle/apps/fnd/wf/worklist/webui/NotifSearchPG

The EBS version is R12.1.1

But the problem is the, it displays all types of notifications along with Requisition Notifications. Any pointers as to how i can restrict notifications other than the Internal Type REQAPPRV, prevented from being displayed ?

I'm new to OAF so i've no clue as to where to begin with. Any help would be much appreciated.
  • 1. Re: Custom Responsibility - Restrictions Imposed via JSP page
    keerthioaf Expert
    Hi ,

If your requirement is to restrict values displayed depending on the responsibility then you get the responsibility using

pageContext.getResponsibilityName(); get the notification type and pass it to where clause in sql query associated to VO , this way
    you can restrict the values displayed .

Let me know if its not clear .

Keerthi
  • 2. Re: Custom Responsibility - Restrictions Imposed via JSP page
    vishm8 Newbie
    I'll make my requirement clear first so that you may know what i'm trying to convey via my question posted earlier.