6 Replies Latest reply: Nov 15, 2012 10:54 AM by 974201 RSS

Oracle B2B 11g installation

Hi all, I'm new to Oracle SOA Suit product and environment and I have a few questions about Oracle SOA Suit and Oracle b2b installation.

We are studing this product to build our environment for b2b integrations and we will need it with high availability. While researching oracle documents I saw that is possible to have a standalone Oracle AS Integration B2B instance (For that i would need to have Oracle Application Server, J2EE and Web cache) and Oracle SOA Suit installed in other machine. Now I'm a little confused because Isn't Oracle B2B a bind component of SOA Suite? I don't know if it is really possible or if it was possible in previous releases.

For Example: Am I able to have Oracle B2B installed in one machine and Oracle SOA Suit + Oracle Service Bus in another one?

Or there is no way to do it? I can not have Oracle B2B out of Oracle SOA Suit Installation ?!

Thanks in advance

Regards,
      Philip
        • 1. Re: Oracle B2B 11g installation
          user9285225
          Hi Philip,

Unlike in SOA 10g, Oracle b2b is a part of Oracle SOA Suite in 11g. There is no seperate install for oracle b2b in 11g. It comes as a part of Oracle Fusion Middleware components.

As u said oracle b2b is a seperate install in SOA Suite 10g.

go through the below guide to get an idea about the SOA suite 11g installation.

http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/middleware/soasuite/overview/quickstartguidesoasuite11gr1ps3-313245.pdf

you may watch out this thread for few more replies for your questions
          • 2. Re: Oracle B2B 11g installation
            Anuj Dwivedi--Oracle
            While researching oracle documents I saw that is possible to have a standalone Oracle AS Integration B2B instance (For that i would need to have Oracle Application Server, J2EE and Web cache) and Oracle SOA Suit installed in other machine.
            This was the case for 10g installation.