5 Replies Latest reply: Nov 21, 2012 7:45 AM by Kevin Pinsky RSS

How to  lock AD Account by Using OIM JAVA API.

ruzz
      Hi All,

I am using OIM 11.1.1.5 . I am new in OIM development.
      I am exploring the operation on OIM in java web service by using OIM java API.
      I am able to perform CURD operation in OIM by using OIM java API.

OIM to AD

Now, I want to lock and unlock the AD account by using OIM java API.

Anyone, who had implemented this operation can share the step.

What are the step i need to follow and which OIM java API i have to call.

And any setting i need to required in OIM side. Please let me know.

Thanks
      Ravi
        • 1. Re: How to  lock AD Account by Using OIM JAVA API.
          Kevin Pinsky
          Assuming your workflow is configured to already allow Enable and Disable, you can use this API:

tcUserOperationsIntf.disableAppForUser(long plUserKey, long plObjectInstanceForUserKey)

You can also return a response code that triggers disable, or other options. What are your requirements?

-Kevin
          • 2. Re: How to  lock AD Account by Using OIM JAVA API.
            ruzz
            thanks for the reply kevin,

My requirement is :

All AD user are sync in OIM, Now i am able to look all user attributes in OIM that exist in AD.

Now i am creating provisioning java service to provision user. Through this provisioning java service, i am giving call to OIM.
            What i need to do is that if i am giving call to lock OIM user, it should lock user in OIM as well as in AD .
            So, what are the steps i need to do.

What configuration i need to do and which OIM API i need to call for lock and unlock user in OIM to AD

Do you have any sample code or any OIM blog, where each and every step is mention that i can help me.

Till now what i have done is that i have created connection in OIM and able to do the CURD operation in OIM by using java provisioning service.

Thanks
            Ravi