This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Dec 4, 2012 3:34 AM by user229955 RSS

BIA Installation and configuration

user229955 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi All,

I am totally new to BIA.. and in a stage of insatlling BIA and following the note - http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E20490_01/bia.7963/e19038/windows_ic.htm#CBHJEJCA and we want to use this with EBS R 12.1.3

I am installing everything in one server -> Oracle DB,OBIEE,BIA,informatica client/server , DAC client/Server. Once I get a clear picture, I will do it in a seperate servers.

Below steps completed I hv completed.

1- Installed windows 2003 Server

2- Installed Oracle software and created a DB - ORCL

3- Installed OBIEE11g - 11.1.1.6.0 and used ORCL database for rcu.

4- Created another 2 databases -
a) INFA -- from template(General purpose or Transaction processing) and created user=infadomain, role=SSE_ROLE and this account will use for informatica installation
b) DAC -- from template (Data Warehouse) and created user=dac,role=SSE_ROLE and this will use during DAC installation.
Please correct me the above step is require ?

c) I hv set character set to WE8ISO8859P1 for INFA and DAC databases as our EBS R12 is using characterset WE8ISO8859P1. This is ok ?
d) In later stage we need to set Code Page and Data Movement - which one I hv to use - uncode/ASCII ?
Please correct me on this and the one I hv to use. ?

5- Installed Oracle BI Applications 7.9.6.3 and selected all applications.

6- Now am in installing Informatica.
Please clarify me the about the below step. I am not understanding exactly what it means ? and this has to after installing Informatica and DAC.

• You must co-locate the DAC Client with the Informatica PowerCenter Client Tools.

•You must co-locate the DAC Server with Informatica PowerCenter Services.

Then I will follow the remaining steps.

Thanks,
  • 1. Re: BIA Installation and configuration
    Srini VEERAVALLI Guru
    You can go with unicode or ascii