This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Dec 7, 2012 11:27 AM by 938644 RSS

Some questions about building  a plug in

938644 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello,

1.I'm trying to build a plug in ( for EM12c release 2 ) for my standalone java application - which exposes mbeans whom i want to collect some metrics with.
It's been a while since i started to build it - and I asked quite a lot of quesions about it - because the documnets supplied with the EDK and
the books ( ProgrammersGuide, ProgrammersReferece and the README file ) are not very clear to me ( I'm a newbie with EM in general .. )
So far some of the questions got answered and were very halpfull with this long process. BUT, there are some questions that nobody answered yet.
I'm quite "stuck" with it. I'm talking about the questions in : Re: A question about updating metadata files in plug in
I have a deadline for this plug in ( which is very close ..) so this the reason I post this new message.

I will appriciate any help about those questions .

2. Regarding the above, ( hoping to have an answered soon ..) I'm trying another way to buils this plug in:
In the README file there is this section( 3.6 : using MPCUI ) . I read the programmersReference ( chapter 8 ) and followed the instructions both in the README file and the ProgrammersReference .
For a begining, I just wanted to modify a small thing in the example supplied ( Demo Host System ) just to get started with something .
So i modify the file which contains the label ' Select member ... ' ( i don't remember the name of the file since the project is in my office , and I can't copy/paste ..- I think the the file icontians the name ' ConfirmationTarget .xml - it's one of the pages seen while adding a target ) .

I i changed it , i build the project ( using FlexBuilder) but did not use ANT as it's says in the README - the eclipse IDE build this file automatically