This discussion is archived
6 Replies Latest reply: Dec 26, 2012 10:01 PM by anne415 RSS

Can not create trellis view

anne415 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi all,

The version is biee 11.1.1.6.5

*1.* I drag three columns(Time,Product,Quantity), click results, it message me:

Error
View Display Error
Exceeded configured maximum number of allowed input records.
Error Details
Error Codes: EKMT3FK5:OI2DL65P
Location: saw.httpserver.processrequest, saw.rpc.server.responder, saw.rpc.server, saw.rpc.server.handleConnection, saw.rpc.server.dispatch, saw.threadpool.socketrpcserver, saw.threads
SQL Issued: 65304~f9i50e2l8fg9r43bdf0gi0k40m

*2*.So I set one filter, day is between 20121219-20121226. Then it's ok.

*3*.and then I try to create a trellis view based on one subject area, it's just give me a twinkle, no view be created and no message,no error.

*4*. and then I try to create one graph, it message me:

Error
View Display Error
Exceeded configured maximum number of allowed output prompts, sections, rows, or columns.
Error Details
Error Codes: IRVLJWTA
Location: saw.httpserver.processrequest, saw.rpc.server.responder, saw.rpc.server, saw.rpc.server.handleConnection, saw.rpc.server.dispatch, saw.threadpool.socketrpcserver, saw.threads

*5*.but I go back to create trellis view using other suject area, it's ok.

So does anyone know anything about this? Please give me some hints, how to resolve this?

Regards,
Anne

Edited by: anne on Dec 25, 2012 11:47 PM
  • 1. Re: Can not create trellis view
    Dpka Guru
    Currently Being Moderated
    Hi Anne,

    Try adding Cube tags to instanceconfig file(within Views tags), restart the services and check.

    <Cube>
    <CubeMaxRecords>1000000</CubeMaxRecords>
    <CubeMaxPopulatedCells>5000000</CubeMaxPopulatedCells>
    </Cube>


    *Backup instanceconfig file before making this change

    Regards,
    Dpka
  • 2. Re: Can not create trellis view
    fiaz0419 Journeyer
    Currently Being Moderated
    Hi,

    Increase number rows retirieved,
    goto EM-> Performance or Scalabilty.

    Increase the count restart BI-SERVER.
    .
    mark if helps,
    fiaz
  • 3. Re: Can not create trellis view
    sayak Explorer
    Currently Being Moderated
    Hi ,

    Set the following DB feature (RPD - > Physical layer - > DB features , i.e. double click on database) as below _ >

    MIN_BULK_FETCH_BUFFER_SIZE - > 65536
    MAX_BULK_FETCH_BUFFER_SIZE - > 655360

    Default values of those are , 32768 & 327680 respectively .
    Check whether it works for you !!


    Thanks
  • 4. Re: Can not create trellis view
    anne415 Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated
    After add

    <Cube>
    <CubeMaxRecords>1000000</CubeMaxRecords>
    <CubeMaxPopulatedCells>5000000</CubeMaxPopulatedCells>
    </Cube>

    in the instanceconfig.xml, the first error fixed.

    But when I want to create one graph, it still message me :

    Error
    View Display Error
    Exceeded configured maximum number of allowed output prompts, sections, rows, or columns.
    Error Details
    Error Codes: IRVLJWTA
    Location: saw.httpserver.processrequest, saw.rpc.server.responder, saw.rpc.server, saw.rpc.server.handleConnection, saw.rpc.server.dispatch, saw.threadpool.socketrpcserver, saw.threads


    and still give me a twinkle when I try to create a trellis view based on one subject area, no view be created and no message,no error.
  • 5. Re: Can not create trellis view
    Dpka Guru
    Currently Being Moderated
    Anne,

    Check : 19.3.1.2 Manually Configuring Settings for Data in Views in this link,

    http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E23549_01/bi.1111/e10541/answersconfigset.htm#CIHHBHEB

    You have to look for below tags,

    <MaxVisibleColumns>300</MaxVisibleColumns>
    <MaxVisiblePages>1000</MaxVisiblePages>
    <MaxVisibleRows>500</MaxVisibleRows>
    <MaxVisibleSections>25</MaxVisibleSections>
    <DefaultRowsDisplayed>30</DefaultRowsDisplayed>

    Regards,
    Dpka
  • 6. Re: Can not create trellis view
    anne415 Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated
    Hello Dpka,

    Yeah, I can create normal graph now, but about trellis view, when I try to create one, still just give me a twinkle, no view be added and no message,no error. But I try using another subject area, this view function is ok.

    Do you have any idea about this part?

    Regards,
    Anne

Legend

  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 5 points