This discussion is archived
8 Replies Latest reply: Jan 9, 2013 9:43 PM by Vishal_EM_assist RSS

Require Information Oracle BTM monitors

Roshni Shankar Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi All,

I need some information on Oracle BTM. I want to know we should deploy btmmonitors on which server. Do we need to deploy this archive btmMonitor.ear to the managed server which is hosting the business application (in my case soa_server1) or we need to create a new managed server with a name like btm_monitor_server and deploy the archive btmMonitor.ear file on that server.

Please Guide!!! I am very new to Oracle BTM
  • 1. Re: Require Information Oracle BTM monitors
    Roshni Shankar Newbie
    Hi All,

any updates on my query??
  • 2. Re: Require Information Oracle BTM monitors
    Vishal_EM_assist Explorer
    Hello Roshini,

Please re-review the original response to you earlier query posted on this forum with the subject "Information Regarding BTM", which answers in detail. In production mode, you should deploy btmMonitor.ear on a separate managed server.

Thanks.
  • 3. Re: Require Information Oracle BTM monitors
    Roshni Shankar Newbie
    Thanks Vishal,

It is absolutely clear now that we have to deploy btmmonitor.ear in a separate managed server but should I deploy it in the each domain where the managed server which hosts the business application to be monitored exists or should I deploy this ear file in the same domain where I deployed the btm central servers? This is my query..
  • 4. Re: Require Information Oracle BTM monitors
    BTM monitor application is deployed the same way you deployed the other 3 central servers, so in same domain as other 3 central servers. Only Observers are deployed to WL Home for each of the monitored container.
  • 5. Re: Require Information Oracle BTM monitors
    Roshni Shankar Newbie
    Hi Vishal,