This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: Feb 13, 2013 10:28 AM by aanto RSS

is it required to undergoes training in a authorized training center ?

aanto Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Pls help me to find the details

I am having 11g DBA OCA certification. my doubt is , if i studied myself and pass the examination will i get the certificate for 11g OCP ?

is it required to undergoes training in a authorized training center in order to get 11g DBA OCP the certificate or not?

Thanks in advance
Able
  • 1. Re: is it required to undergoes training in a authorized training center ?
    matthew_morris Expert
    aanto wrote:
    ...f i studied myself and pass the examination will i get the certificate for 11g OCP ?
    No. You will not.
    is it required to undergoes training in a authorized training center in order to get 11g DBA OCP the certificate or not?
    Yes. The training is required for the OCP DBA certification. You will not be granted the certification until you pass all required exams, complete the training, and submit the documentation showing that you completed the training. This is shown on the OE site:

Read the 'Professional Certification Path' section:
    http://education.oracle.com/pls/web_prod-plq-dad/db_pages.getpage?page_id=458&get_params=p_track_id:Datab11g
  • 2. Re: is it required to undergoes training in a authorized training center ?
    aanto Newbie
    Thanks for the information

http://education.oracle.com/pls/web_prod-plq-dad/db_pages.getpage?page_id=609&p_org_id=1080544&lang=US&get_params=dc:D50079GC20,p_preview:N

the above link shows as "Self Study Course Rs 23146" , so if we purchase this then is it equivalent to have training?

Thanks
    Able
  • 3. Re: is it required to undergoes training in a authorized training center ?
    matthew_morris Expert
    the above link shows as "Self Study Course Rs 23146" , so if we purchase this then is it equivalent to have training?