This discussion is archived
6 Replies Latest reply: Jan 10, 2013 12:40 PM by bigdelboy RSS

1Z0-803 Java SE 7 Programmer I vs. 1Z0-052 Administration I

Philippe Ludwig Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I passed 1ZO-051 SQL Fundamentals I without dumps. I invested quite a lot of sweat.
I was sitting so many hours and weekends with study guides and virtual lab. No girls and no beer :-(

Now have questions about 1Z0-803 Java SE 7 Programmer I vs. 1Z0-052 Administration I

- what exam is less complicated? Easier?
- where less time for preparation?

I have no previous knowledge for both exams.
  • 1. Re: 1Z0-803 Java SE 7 Programmer I vs. 1Z0-052 Administration I
    Roger25 Explorer
    Both exams have nothing in common, they are from different categories. 1Z0-803 is Java and the other is related to Oracle Database Administration.
    It's improper to ask "which exam is easier", since they are total different

Take a look at http://education.oracle.com/pls/web_prod-plq-dad/db_pages.getpage?page_id=5001&get_params=p_exam_id:1Z0-803&p_org_id=28&lang=US vs. http://www.oracle.com/partners/en/knowledge-zone/database/oracle-database-11g/1z0-052-exam-page-169362.html
    I would not suggest 1Z0-803 nor 1Z0-052 for you, but look for PL/SQL certification exams (see for 1Z0-144 and maybe 1Z0-046).

Further, it is you job what you choose.
  • 2. Re: 1Z0-803 Java SE 7 Programmer I vs. 1Z0-052 Administration I
    matthew_morris Expert
    Now have questions about 1Z0-803 Java SE 7 Programmer I vs. 1Z0-052 Administration I