This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Jan 30, 2013 9:23 AM by brunors RSS

online material for tablespace and backup

981506 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi All,
As i am a beginner, can anyone please suggest me any online link for better understanding about tablespace and backup for a beginner.

Thanks in advance
Arun
  • 1. Re: online material for tablespace and backup
    Sebastian Solbach (DBA Community) Guru
    Hi Arun,

have a look in the documentation:

otn.oracle.com/documentation

Regards
    Sebastian
  • 2. Re: online material for tablespace and backup
    Victor Armbrust Oracle ACE
    11g

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/B28359_01/backup.111/b28270/toc.htm
    http://www.oracle.com/pls/db112/portal.portal_db?selected=14

There is a lot of documentation about backup on the web

Victor
  • 3. Re: online material for tablespace and backup
    P.Forstmann Guru
    About tablespaces see "Logical Storage Structures" in Concepts Guide: http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E11882_01/server.112/e25789/logical.htm#i8531.
    The Concepts Guide is in my opinion one of the best free online resource for beginners.

About backups I think that the very old Oracle9i Backup and Recovery Concepts http://docs.oracle.com/cd/B10501_01/server.920/a96519/toc.htm is still a very good resource for beginners.
  • 4. Re: online material for tablespace and backup
    brunors Explorer
    Hi, follow down a resume did for me in my blog:

Creating Tablespaces Permanent, Temporary and UNDO in ORACLE