This content has been marked as final. Show 2 replies
a) they can be in the Trash Bin
b) if not, you may check the Admin applet called Repository Manager if they are still there - sometimes, items are not deleted right away, but are moved to Deleted status that can be viewed only from this admin applet
c) if not, you may recover them from a back-up
CORRECTION, I was incorrect on a couple of items earlier, sorry:
As you are using Framework Folders, there is no Trash bin. This was removed as it was one reason for Folders_g not being scalable.
When you delete a folder or content via the Framework Folders interface, the content is set to Expired status but not deleted. The folder itself IS deleted so that information is lost.
So you can recover the contents by searching for anything which has an Expired status, but you need to do this in Repository Manager as far as I know because Expired content will not be returned in the usual search query (only Released content can be found, by design). Of course, if you have deleted more than one folder, you will not be able to distinguish the contents as belonging to one folder or another.
On the other hand if you delete the content from the Content Info page, then the content is genuinely deleted from the repository. You'd have to recover that from backup.
Hope this helps! And sorry for the earlier inaccuracy.
Edited by: Frank Abela on Jan 25, 2013 9:40 AM
Edited by: Frank Abela on Jan 25, 2013 9:47 AM