This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Jan 25, 2013 9:19 PM by oracleistheway RSS

Assigning multiple nodes problem

oracleistheway Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi everyone. I am new to the Oracle SOA Suite and I am using release 11g. Here is what I am trying to accomplish -

I have an element of with multiple nodes (carTypes) and within that I have the car's color, year, and make. I loop through the array and try to assign only cars within a year range so that the response will show all the nodes of those years. But, the only carType node within in year range that shows in the response is the last node in the range.

For example, I have have 3 car years that are within range so the response should show -
<car-root>
<carType>
<name>Ram</name>
<color>Red</color>
<year>2000</year>
<make>Dodge</make>
</carType>
<carType>
<name>Carrola</name>
<color>Black</color>
<year>2001</year>
<make>Toyota</make>
</carType>
<carType>
<name>Malibu</name>
<color>Blue</color>
<year>2002</year>
<make>Chevy</make>
</carType>
</car-root>

But...
It only shows the last one -
<carType>
<name>Malibu</name>
<color>Blue</color>
<year>2002</year>
<make>Chevy</make>
</carType>
</car-root>

Looking at the trace It looks like it is just overwriting the node instead of making multiple nodes.

How do I have it create multiple nodes so that I can get the response showing all cars within range?

Thanks for taking a look.

Edited by: 984188 on Jan 25, 2013 3:00 PM
  • 1. Re: Assigning multiple nodes problem
    983647 Explorer
    Use a Transformation and use a "For Each" to loop through the all the CarType and and use a "if" to filter out the records you want.

Look at the Example 40-3 for-each Construct
    -- http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E28271_01/dev.1111/e10224/bp_xslt_mpr.htm#sthref3090

--
    Mark the posting appropriately, as "Helpful", "Correct Answer", if your issue is resolved.
  • 2. Re: Assigning multiple nodes problem
    oracleistheway Newbie
    Hi thanks for the reply.