Am I right in thinking that if a VM has a shared disk in its configuration then if you are to choose "Save as template" the template does not include the shared disk ? This is certainly what I am seeing (in EM12c). So if I have a VM with 5 disks and one of them is shared then what I see in the vm.cfg in the template is just the 4 disks that are not shared.
Is this by design ? I haven't seen anything in the documentation.