This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: Feb 26, 2013 1:33 AM by 989378 RSS

Unable to capture the adf table column sort icons using open script tool

989378 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi All,

I am new to OATS and I am trying to create script for testing ADF application using open script tool. I face issues in recording two events.

1. I am unable to record the event of clicking adf table column sort icons that exist on the column header. I tried to use the capture tool, but that couldn't help me.

2. The second issue is I am unable to capture the panel header text. The component can be identified but I was not able to identify the supporting attribute for the header text.
  • 1. Re: Unable to capture the adf table column sort icons using open script tool
    957200 Newbie
    Hi,

1. You cannot record column sort objects. Use the func <Table Object>.columnSort("Ascending","Amount"); Here first parameter is "Ascending"/"Descending". Seconf parameter is name of column you wish to sort.
    2. for the second issue try <object>.getHTMLAttribute("innerText");
    You can also try "getColumnHeaderString" to get all the column headers separated by special character like "|"

In any case if the above 2 does not work plz update the exact object types ... ie; adf.table or ...

Edited by: TSBKeerti on Feb 8, 2013 4:58 PM
  • 2. Re: Unable to capture the adf table column sort icons using open script tool
    989378 Newbie
    Thank you for the reply. I tried both approaches using the exact objects but i was not able to solve the issue yet. Any further help is appreciated.
  • 3. Re: Unable to capture the adf table column sort icons using open script tool
    957200 Newbie
    Hi ,
    Please paste the code thats not working (2 lines before and 2 lines after) for both the solutions, i will try to debug.
  • 4. Re: Unable to capture the adf table column sort icons using open script tool
    989378 Newbie
    Hi keerthi,