I have a domain install to a second machine that have servers that are part of a cluster. I want to manually change on of the values in the config.xml but it keeps getting overwritten. There are a bunch of backup_configX.xml files, if I delete them they come back too when I try to start my managed server. There is also a config.lok, if I delete that it comes back too. Has anyone else seen this? Is there a way to stop it?
On the new machine I am trying to create a new set of servers to be added to the cluster. However I am running into errors, of which various post suggest changing some of the security stuff in the config. But I have not found a way to persist my modifications. Each time I restart it gets overwritten again.
I am running in production mode, could this be the problem?
I have tried stopping everything, delete all .lok files on both machines, and restarting everything. On startup the .lok files reappear and my changes are reverted.