1 Reply Latest reply: Feb 8, 2013 2:33 AM by fac586 RSS

Changing Theme in Apex

I would like to create a new custom that needs to be developed in my application. As a developer i dont have access to either download or upload files from themes folder. Can anyone guide me how that could be implemented in my application.
        • 1. Re: Changing Theme in Apex
          fac586
          >

Welcome to the forum: please read the FAQ and forum sticky threads (if you haven't done so already)), and update your forum profile with a real handle instead of "986931".

When you have a problem you'll get a faster, more effective response by including as much relevant information as possible upfront. This should include:

<li>Full APEX version
          <li>Full DB/version/edition/host OS
          <li>Web server architecture (EPG, OHS or APEX listener/host OS)
          <li>Browser(s) and version(s) used
          <li>Theme
          <li>Template(s)
          <li>Region/item type(s) (making particular distinction as to whether a "report" is a standard report, an interactive report, or in fact an "updateable report" (i.e. a tabular form)

With APEX we're also fortunate to have a great resource in apex.oracle.com where we can reproduce and share problems. Reproducing things there is the best way to troubleshoot most issues, especially those relating to layout and visual formatting. If you expect a detailed answer then it's appropriate for you to take on a significant part of the effort by getting as far as possible with an example of the problem on apex.oracle.com before asking for assistance with specific issues, which we can then see at first hand.
          I would like to create a new custom that needs to be developed in my application.