This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Feb 18, 2013 2:42 AM by bigdelboy RSS

Advanced plsql

990741 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hey guys,
i am new to plsql and wanted to explore the advanced plsql section...wud u guys help me out by suggesting some name of books dat can help me explore and add on to my knowledge..
Thanking u in advance
  • 1. Re: Advanced plsql
    bigdelboy Pro
    987738 wrote:
    Hey guys,
    i am new to plsql and wanted to explore the advanced plsql section...wud u guys help me out by suggesting some name of books dat can help me explore and add on to my knowledge..
    Thanking u in advance
    Hello Person would cannot spell, this is 'u'.

Strange it is for man to build house before foundations, for woman to train on jumbo jet full of passengers before solo'ing in a Chipmunk (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trainer_%28aircraft%29), or for PL/SQL newbie to learn the advanced before the basics.

Matthew Morris has some certiifcation orientated links here for the PL/SQL OCA exam : http://www.oraclecertificationprep.com/apex/f?p=OCPSG:EXAM_DETAILS:0::NO::P2_EXAM:1Z0-144 ... otherwise some reputable online bookselling sites have reviews and ratings which give some idea of the trustworthiness, though always check for the date of the publication!
  • 2. Re: Advanced plsql
    990741 Newbie
    I don't want to go in for certifications as of now...just asked for books by which i can strengthen my base of plsql along with having a basic idea of advanced plsql...
  • 3. Re: Advanced plsql
    matthew_morris Expert
    just asked for books by which i can strengthen my base of plsql along with having a basic idea of advanced plsql...