This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Feb 25, 2013 2:40 AM by r035198x RSS

Oracle EJB / Persistance certification study guide

993044 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello -

I'm sorry if I've asked a redundant question, if I have let me know.

I want to take the either the "Java Persistence API Developer" or "Enterprise JavaBeans Developer" certification exams from Oracle, but I'm having a hard time identifying a good study book. There used to be a couple of good books for the old Sun Web Developer exam (I recall that the O'Rielly HeadFirst series had a very nice one), but I haven't found anything for these current exams. Also, the published "Apress" makes a guide for the Oracle Java 7 exam, but doesn't seem to make one specifically targeted at the two more advanced certs I mentioned.

I've been a professional J2EE developer for 10 years now, and have used EJB, Hibernate, EJB3, etc for this entire time. I feel comfortable developing applications in this realm, I was really just looking for a well organized study guide / workbook to help prep me for the exam.

VR,
David
  • 1. Re: Oracle EJB / Persistance certification study guide
    gimbal2 Guru
    990041 wrote:
    Hello -

I'm sorry if I've asked a redundant question, if I have let me know.

I want to take the either the "Java Persistence API Developer" or "Enterprise JavaBeans Developer" certification exams from Oracle, but I'm having a hard time identifying a good study book. There used to be a couple of good books for the old Sun Web Developer exam (I recall that the O'Rielly HeadFirst series had a very nice one), but I haven't found anything for these current exams. Also, the published "Apress" makes a guide for the Oracle Java 7 exam, but doesn't seem to make one specifically targeted at the two more advanced certs I mentioned.