6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 28, 2013 5:19 AM by O.Developer

How to call operating system(windows) functions like sutdown,refresh,et

Hello,
      I am new in Oracle D2k.I want to know that how to call windows XP/7 shell commands(operating system functions) or windows function key(like F5 for system refresh in windows xp/7) in an Oracle Form.
      Actually I have to make a trigger which can fire at pressing a particular key and execute appropriate action of Windows7 like shutdown,F5(function key of windows to system refresh).
      thank you
      regards
      aaditya.
        • 1. Re: How to call operating system(windows) functions like sutdown,refresh,et
          indra budiantho
          is it for client or server side? if for client try to search webutil, if for server side use dbmsjob.
          • 2. Re: How to call operating system(windows) functions like sutdown,refresh,et
            Michael Ferrante-Oracle
            Exactly which Forms version are you using? Also, you refer to "shutdown". Are you talking about shutting down the machine or exiting the running form?
            • 3. Re: How to call operating system(windows) functions like sutdown,refresh,et
              thanx for reply,
              system config.-Operating system-windows7
              Oracle database- oracle 11g.
              oracle forms 11g(fusion middle ware).
              I have to make buttons(at client side) which can call operating system functions like- shutting down,refresh,copy and paste and most important to call F11(operating system function key) which is used to keep internet explorer page in full view mode).
              than kyou.
              • 4. Re: How to call operating system(windows) functions like sutdown,refresh,et
                Michael Ferrante-Oracle