This discussion is archived
5 Replies Latest reply: Apr 17, 2013 11:03 PM by 997468 RSS

create weblogic environment

984875 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi Legends,
I am new to weblogic. I created a domain(1st domain) which has 4 servers running (1 admin server and 3 managed servers).
My issue is i have to create another domain(2nd domain) but admin server of this domain should point it to admin server of 1st domain.
I dont know how to achieve this. Pls help me in this.
  • 1. Re: create weblogic environment
    sharmela-Oracle Expert
    Hi ,

Could you please elaborate what exactly you mean by admin server of domain 2 pointing to admin server of domain 1 ?

Also the hostname and port number combination of admin server1 and admin server2 ( from domain2) cannot be same.
    If they are using same hostname , then the ports should be different.

Thanks,
    Sharmela
  • 2. Re: create weblogic environment
    984875 Newbie
    Hi,
    sorry for late reply
    Could you please elaborate what exactly you mean by admin server of domain 2 pointing to admin server of domain 1 ?
    2 domain but common admin server to both domains
  • 3. Re: create weblogic environment
    RenévanWijk Oracle ACE
    http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E23943_01/web.1111/e14140/intro.htm#i1069784

"
    Administration Server
    *A domain includes one WebLogic Server instance that is configured as an Administration Server*. All changes to configuration and deployment of applications are done through the Administration Server.
    The Administration Server provides a central point for managing the domain and providing access to the WebLogic Server administration tools. These tools include the following:
    - WebLogic Server Administration Console: Graphical user interface to the Administration Server.