1 2 Previous Next 17 Replies Latest reply: Apr 17, 2013 7:30 AM by Matthew Morris RSS

I failed 1Z0-047 DB SQL Xpert, but can I proceed with 1ZO-052

Hi,

I am a Forms developer having being developing Forms for 10 years. Since there is no future in Oracle Forms, since Oracle has switched to Java to develop their own applications (like Oracle Apps, CRM etc.) it is clear Forms has come to end.

I wan't to switch to DBA. So I started to prepare for 1ZO-047, took the exam last week but failed. I got 64% when the passmark is just 66%. I only got 2 questions wrong to pass. I am very down and out.

However, I am not giving up my desire to be a DBA by doing becoming an OCA. My question is, now, can I do the
      1ZO-052 (11g Admin I) and pass that and then again do 1ZO-047 (or 1ZO-007 or 1ZO-051) and then certifiy myself as an OCA Admin???

Is it mandatory to take the tests in the order, i.e. like 1ZO-047 first and then only 1Z0-052??

Thanks & Regards
      I. Sharma
        • 1. Re: I failed 1Z0-047 DB SQL Xpert, but can I proceed with 1ZO-052
          bigdelboy
          998574 wrote:
          Hi,

I am a Forms developer having being developing Forms for 10 years. Since there is no future in Oracle Forms, since Oracle has switched to Java to develop their own applications (like Oracle Apps, CRM etc.) it is clear Forms has come to end.

I wan't to switch to DBA. So I started to prepare for 1ZO-047, took the exam last week but failed. I got 64% when the passmark is just 66%. I only got 2 questions wrong to pass. I am very down and out.

However, I am not giving up my desire to be a DBA by doing becoming an OCA. My question is, now, can I do the
          1ZO-052 (11g Admin I) and pass that and then again do 1ZO-047 (or 1ZO-007 or 1ZO-051) and then certifiy myself as an OCA Admin???

Is it mandatory to take the tests in the order, i.e. like 1ZO-047 first and then only 1Z0-052??

Thanks & Regards
          I. Sharma