This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Jul 1, 2013 5:49 PM by iarpan RSS

EPM 11.1.2.2 Configuration Issue -

user10774818 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I installed EPM 11.1.2.2 on Windows 2008 Server Standard R2 64 bit.
Installation was successful. Database also resides in the same machin
In configuration tool, I choose the first step which is the Home Directory for EPM Oracle Instance ( I left the default of C:\Oracle\Middleware\user_projects )
and EPM Oracle Instance name (epmsystem1). In the next steps, I see the title "Setup Shared Services and Registry Database Connection associated with the instance home".
But, the option "Connect to a previously configured Shared Services Database" is preselected and this option and the other option "Perform First-Time configuration of Shared Services database"
are both greyed out. Why? This is my first time install and configuration.

Still I tried entering the Oracle Database Connection information, but the connection doesn't connect if I use the machine name. It works only when I mention "localhost".
But then it gives me a message "EPMCFG:10372: The database doesn't contain Shared Services information", which is true since this is my first time configuring.
How do I get the greyed out options enabled so that I can perform first time configuration of Shared Services.
  • 1. Re: EPM 11.1.2.2 Configuration Issue -
    hyperionEPM Journeyer
    Have you provided all the required privileges required for the database?

You can try the following -

1) Take a backup of the file reg.properties and delete the file found at <Middleware_home>\user_projects\epmsystem1\config\foundation\11.1.2.0.
    2) Try running the configurator again and check.

You can also try the following -
    1) Launch command prompt.
    2) Navigate to EPM_ORACLE_HOME/common/config/version_number/
    3) Type in the command configtool.bat -enableRegTask and check if that works.

Thanks,
    hyperionEPM