6 Replies Latest reply: Apr 29, 2013 4:44 PM by Michael Ferrante-Oracle RSS

Future Guidance !

Hi all,

We just migrated our application from 6i to 11g forms/reports. Its OK.

As Form/Report has a little future now onwards, so we want to use/add Java technology in our application.

Please clear my below doubts;

1. Java has many types and versions like Java Beans, JSP, Java Developer, ADF etc., suggest me
      *which java technology is best for Form/Report application* ?

2. I have no knowledge and experience in Java, so suggest me course/training suits best to a Form/Report Developer.

Hoping an valuable guidance from all masters!

Thanks/Regards.
      Milan.
        • 1. Re: Future Guidance !
          Christian Erlinger
          1. Java has many types and versions like Java Beans, JSP, Java Developer, ADF etc., suggest me
          Those are not versions or types, those are technologies, and those you have mentioned are quite different if you ask me. And Java Developer ...I don't even know what you mean with that. All in all they solve different types of problems, so in order to define a solution to your problems you have to define your problems first.
          *which java technology is best for Form/Report application* ?
          Depends on your Application. There is no single best technology to solve all problems, as if there were all other technologies would be obsolete.
          2. I have no knowledge and experience in Java, so suggest me course/training suits best to a Form/Report Developer.
          If you don't know Java then I'd say start learning java ;)

cheers
          • 2. Re: Future Guidance !
            Hello Christian,

We have ERP (Sale,Purchase,Accounts,Production,Inventory,Payroll modules) for a single unit Manufacturing concern.
            This appliction has simple forms and reports.

We want some new features like
            looking wise,
            graphical wise.
            working wise,
            Internet features,