4 Replies Latest reply: May 9, 2013 9:42 AM by Udo RSS

Post Clone Steps Apex

SusanJK
      Hi All,

I am totally new to Apex.. so i will be totally asking ridiculous questions hopefully not!!!

I had to do a full clone for the ebs & db.. so did it and then found oops apex is part of it ..
      I did search for folder called apex_listener .. nothing came back ...mmm did a search for apex.war nothing again ..

My system: linux 64 bit .. rac environment
      2 nodes for EBS Application with version 12.1.3
      and 2 nodes for database with version 11.2.0.2

My total ASSUMPTION that i will find the apex config file within apps server .. failed miserably ..

What are the usual post clone steps for apex or is a reinstall preferred? Kindly shed some light ..

Edited by: SusanJK on May 5, 2013 6:46 PM
        • 1. Re: Post Clone Steps Apex
          SusanJK
          the dads.conf has the correct setting. i can loggin using the username and password on the system.
          • 2. Re: Post Clone Steps Apex
            Udo
            Hi Susan,

it seems you aren't using APEX Listener to access your APEX instance right now, but Oracle HTTP Server/mod_plsql instead. At least that's what I conclude from your hint to the dads.conf.
            Why do you think you need to search for APEX Listener in your environment?
            Note that Oracle HTTP Server has been the recommended way to host your APEX instance before APEX Listener was introduced. You can have but don't need both of them.

-Udo
            • 3. Re: Post Clone Steps Apex
              SusanJK
              Udo,

With all the honesty, i have been reading posts there and here in regards to the topic Apex. So i am sitting on a lot of ASSUMPTION here..

alright server information i.e. rac env
              2 nodes for database and
              2 nodes for application ..

there are scripts within db ORACLE_HOME/apex