14 Replies Latest reply on Aug 29, 2013 2:38 AM by User437258

How to Update DetailVO Attributes?

User437258

I have a master-detail page that utilizes a parameterized pop-up to allows the user to update a detail record attribute.  Everything works great except for the saving of the change to the database.  Meaning when the user makes their selection on the pop-up the pop-up PFR is invoked and the base page PR method is invoked.  In the base page PR I get the detailVO row using the masterVO accessor that returns a RowIterator that I use to find the detailVO row that should be updated and I update the attribute.  The base page is refreshed and I see the change in the page but the database is not updated to reflect the change in the model that is seen on the page.

When I set a masterVO row attribute using the masterVO instance I obtain in the base page PR method this succeeds in updating the database record.  So it seems to be something to do with the detailVO attributes.  But I've gone as far as I know how since the page is reflecting the change to the model and I am issuing a commit using the am.getDBTransaction().commit().

Please help.

Thank you

• 1. Re: How to Update DetailVO Attributes?
          Shddn

Hi,

Is View Object used in pop up oaf pafe is entity object based view object ?

Regards

Shobhit S

• 2. Re: How to Update DetailVO Attributes?
            User437258

The VO used in the pop up is a view only VO.  The VO used in the detail VO is entity based and I can update the attributes in the form manually but not programatically.  I can even update one attribute via the parameterized popup and the base page PR method, see this reflected in the page, manually update a field in the same detail record, submit the form via an "Apply" button, and see the manual update saved to the database but the programatically changed attribute is not updated in the database but the page still reflects the programatic change.  Very strange!

Thank you