9 Replies Latest reply: Aug 21, 2013 9:17 AM by Tom Petrus RSS

Once more: missing right parenthesis

NDG123

Hi guys,

I've been looking on the forum for another thread which could give me the answer I'm looking for, but I haven't found one.

I'm new to APEX and I have to build a crosstab. For this, I based my development on Really working Crosstab / Pivot Report example.

My package is completely the same as it is on that page and I have adapted the query for the report(=Classic, not interactive) based on PL/SQL so it fits my needs, the result is:

DECLARE

l_return_value VARCHAR2(32767);

BEGIN

l_return_value := PK_PIVOT.PivotSQL('SELECT * FROM "Ploegrapport - view"', 'SOD_OMSCHR_LANG, OOD_OMSCHR_LANG, ACT_OMSCHR_LANG, TAAK_OMSCHR_LANG, ORG_NIV4, ORG_NIV5','NK_WERKNEMER', 'MIN', 'J_N', nvl(:P2_PAGENUMBER,1) );

RETURN l_return_value;

END;

When I try to run this, I get the error ORA-00907: missing right parenthesis.

When I click 'debug', it changes in:

error logging debug ORA-06502: PL/SQL: numeric or value error: character string buffer too small ORA-00907: missing right parenthesis

failed to parse SQL query:

ORA-00907: missing right parenthesis

When I then click' view debug' I get the following:

...Execute Statement: declare function x return varchar2 is begin DECLARE l_return_value VARCHAR2(32767); BEGIN l_return_value := PK_PIVOT.PivotSQL('SELECT * FROM "Ploegrapport - view"', 'SOD_OMSCHR_LANG, OOD_OMSCHR_LANG, ACT_OMSCHR_LANG, TAAK_OMSCHR_LANG, ORG_NIV4, ORG_NIV5','NK_WERKNEMER', 'MIN', 'J_N', nvl(:P2_PAGENUMBER,1) ); RETURN l_return_value; END; return null; end; begin wwv_flow.g_computation_result_vc := x; end;