This discussion is archived
5 Replies Latest reply: Sep 10, 2013 3:00 AM by BalaMaheshwaran RSS

Checkbox integration with Tree always returning the first row

BalaMaheshwaran Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

Hi All,

I'm new to ADF and at present designing a employee hierarchy page. I have a single VO which has employee_id and supervisor_id and other details regarding an employee. I have a ViewLink to link empid and SupervisorId.

I have created a tree using the VO and it works fine. Now i have added selectbooleancheckbox to select/deselect an employee or employees. When ever a user deselects a checkbox i need to change an attribute in VO related to that particular employee record to false.

But my problem is i'm not able to catch the row in which the user selected or deselected the checkbox. I have a valueChangeListener and i have added the following sample code to catch hold of the row.

public void CheckBoxValueChange(ValueChangeEvent valueChangeEvent) {

valueChangeEvent.getComponent().processUpdates(FacesContext.getCurrentInstance());

//BindingContext bctx = BindingContext.getCurrent();

// BindingContainer bindings = bctx.getCurrentBindingsEntry();

System.out.println("Start checkBoxChange ");

System.out.println("OLD VALUE:"+valueChangeEvent.getOldValue());

System.out.println("NEW VALUE:"+valueChangeEvent.getNewValue());

DCIteratorBinding dcIb = AdfUtils.findIterator("Rating1Iterator");

RatingRowImpl parent = (RatingRowImpl)dcIb.getCurrentRow();

System.out.println(parent.getFullName());

RowIterator ri = parent.getPersonIdRating();

}

But it always returns the first row on of the VO and not the currently selected one. I have checked other forums and tried attribute binding and other methods too but nothing is helping me to overcome this issue.

Following is m

• 1. Re: Checkbox integration with Tree always returning the first row
    Cvele_new_account Expert