This discussion is archived
5 Replies Latest reply: Sep 13, 2013 4:17 AM by EdStevens RSS

Help Install Oracle

Vadz007 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

Im new to Oracle.i have install database 10g R2DB..what should my next step?...Interested to lean oracle

please can someone shown some lights here

• 1. Re: Help Install Oracle
    DK2010 Guru

Hi,

You can Start from here:Oracle Database Online Documentation 10g Release 2 (10.2)

If you get any Error issue, you can post in the forum with error log and details.

• 2. Re: Help Install Oracle
    SomeoneElse Guru

> Im new to Oracle.i have install database 10g R2DB

Then why install such an old release?

You should have started with 11.2 or even 12.1.

• 3. Re: Help Install Oracle
    EdStevens Guru

Vadz007 wrote:

Im new to Oracle.i have install database 10g R2DB..what should my next step?...Interested to lean oracle

please can someone shown some lights here

Oracle 10g is so old it is not even publicly available for download any more.  Where did you get it?

• 4. Re: Help Install Oracle
    Vadz007 Newbie

hi

SomeoneElse and EdStevens  thanks for both of your replies

Im new to oracle as a said , i just got advised from my senior staff to install the oracle database 10g in our shares to start with, so i can learn and understand..

will uninstall 10 and install 11.2...after install 11.2 what should my next step..

thanks in advance

• 5. Re: Help Install Oracle
    EdStevens Guru

Vadz007 wrote:

hi

SomeoneElse and EdStevens  thanks for both of your replies

Im new to oracle as a said , i just got advised from my senior staff to install the oracle database 10g in our shares to start with, so i can learn and understand..

will uninstall 10 and install 11.2...after install 11.2 what should my next step..

thanks in advance

Why not ask your "senior staff" that advised you to install an obsolete version?  What position are you in and who are these "senior staff"?