2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 10, 2013 4:02 PM by Marcus2014

Custom Transformation Examples Collection

Marcus2014

Can anyone tell me where this is documented? 

model.getTableSet().getByName(tname)

I do not see an XML file for 'model'.  I want to know what other methods are available?  And has anyone written a whitepaper documenting how to do custom transformations?  I have been searching for examples but they are spread all over the place.  It is like 10 blind men describing an elephant.  Is there a collection of examples?  I have seen replies from Phillip with good examples and then he says, "Oh, that was for entities.  I posted another one for tables."  Posted where?  I am a 20 year veteran with Designer including the API and know the power of scripting/transformations and want to learn all about it.

• 1. Re: Custom Transformation Examples Collection
          Philip Stoyanov-Oracle

Can anyone tell me where this is documented?

model.getTableSet().getByName(tname)

you shoud start with datamodeler\datamodeler\xmlmetadata\doc directory and in README.rtf:

Each collection with type xxxxxSet allows objects to be found by name ( method getByName(name) ) and by object ID (method getObjectByID(objectID) ).

Collections for tables and views in relational model also allows object to be found by schema and name using method getBySchemaAndName(schema, name).

Is there a collection of examples?

The forum is not good place for that - we are going to create place for transformation scripts  for in SQL Developer exchange.

Philip

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Custom Transformation Examples Collection
            Marcus2014

Thanks for the quick response.  I know everyone will look forward to being able to see other examples and to provide additional ones.  That will be a big help and will have less of an impact on your development team.