9 Replies Latest reply: Nov 26, 2013 3:17 AM by Jiri.Machotka-Oracle RSS

Event/change listener for dStatus: Released event/change

Liezel v Schalkwyk

Hi,

I'm very new to Oracle Webcenter Content (UCM) and I really need some help with the terminology. I know how to help myself figure things out and how to search for the information, unfortunately I don't know what terminology to use to find some answers.

From simple perspective: I want to register a listener for the dStatus meta data field change. Or I want to catch the dStatus change event. I don't know what to search for.

An example of the different terminology: a checkin event trigger is called a java filter.

The whole scenario: I want to know when a content item has completed it's checkin cycle and receive the dStatus: RELEASED value. When this content item status is set to released I need to kick of a webservice and inform another system of the contentID and metadata values. How do I get the notification that the status has changed?

Hope this makes sense.

Kind regards,

Liezel

• 1. Re: Event/change listener for dStatus: Released event/change
          Swapnil Solanki

Hey Liezel,

There are multiple events in which metadata for a give content item may change.

Like when a new version is added, when some metadata is changed so you will need to capture multiple services.

two of them which come to my mind are Update Doc Info and CheckIn New Version.

you may want to give more thought to your scenario and figure out if there are any more cases in which metadata may get updated.

cheers,

swapnil

• 2. Re: Event/change listener for dStatus: Released event/change
            Jiri.Machotka-Oracle

Hi Liezel,

> a content item has completed it's checkin cycle and receive the dStatus: RELEASED value

first of all, RELEASED status might not be necessary for your situation

Few examples: