1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply: Jan 6, 2014 3:06 AM by user8786417 RSS

Insert custom theme

user8786417

Hi all,

I am very new to APEX, and wanted to know how to achieve the following:

This is current border color I have:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_1CqEGSVhBiZ0p3VjRKZmx4UjA/edit?usp=sharing

And this is what I want:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_1CqEGSVhBiNV9OWUpqSnFyemM/edit?usp=sharing

How can I achieve an orange border?

and also a company logo top right?

Many thanks.

• 1. Re: Insert custom theme
          vincent_deelen

Hi Hussain (?),

You'll need some css for that. You need to identify the css class for your tab bar, and for your company logo. Easiest way is to open your application in firefox with the firebug add on, or in chrome. You can right click on the element that you wish to adjust the css of and choose the "inspect element" option. This will display the html for the element that you inspect, here you can find the name of the class the element has.

Once you got the correct classes, you can write your own css file. You'll need something like:

.uTabBar{ background-color : orange !important; }

.uHeaderLogo{ float: right; }

You can upload your css file in Shared Components > Files > Cascading Style Sheets.

Last, you can include your css file in your page template: Shared Components > User Interface > Templates. Open the default page template (the one that's checked as default), in the header section

right under the line #PAGE_CSS#, add your file:

<link rel="stylesheet" href="#WORKSPACE_IMAGES#MY_FILE.css" type="text/css">

Where you;ll need to replace "MY_FILE" with the actual name of your css file.

Regards,

Vincent

http://vincentdeelen.blogspot.com

• 2. Re: Insert custom theme
            user8786417

Hi Vincent,

Thanks very much for your reply, so to ask further questions in regards to your reply, its just my understanding of these components as a whole are limited for now.