2 Replies Latest reply: Jan 18, 2014 11:24 PM by 12cdb RSS

ddl not working

afaltyno

Good Morning Everyone, I could use some help here.  I am fairly new with this golden gate going to school of hard knocks I should say.  I need some help with my param config files.  I got my DML to work properly bu my DDL does not want to work at all no matter what I had tried to switch in or out of the file.  Yes I had stopped and started the processs too.  I rechecked the DDL scripts to make sure all was run and the ggs_owner had all the privileges as far as I  can tell.  I am writing this on a separate system so I can’t just “copy and paste”  the output, I am hand jamming this to you. My system I am trying to replicate is active to active from a linux server to a solaris server in a development environment. Last request.  I had seen some tutorials listed some where but can’t recall the site and would like to review them, if anyone knows of a tutorial link please send that too me.  I had purchased the book but it does not do a very good job in explaining this shortcoming in the troubleshooting section. The reason I have the    TRANLOGOPTIONS  EXCLUDEUSER    ggs_owner    listed is because of a looping it eliminated from the two databases.  Without it when I update on one server the salary and commit then do a select on that same person the old data is still there not the new updated salary.  I tracked this in the redo logs and it showed a commit and writing to the log.  When I added this line that anomaly stopped.  It then showed an updated salary like it was suppose too there and on the other side. My listeners are listening for the service and the tnsping come back ok. Thanks for your help in advance. Regards, Al Parameter list.

PEARL SERVER:

Ext1

EXTRACT ext1

USERID  ggs_owner,  PASSWORD  ggs_owner

EXTTRAIL  /database/u01/oracle/ggs/dirdat/pt DISCARDFILE      /database/u01/oracle/ggs/discard/dsc,    PURGE

TRANLOGOPTIONS  EXCLUDEUSER    ggs_owner