7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 10, 2014 12:58 PM by User587404-OC

Agent in ODI12c(12.1.2) is failing to start

User587404-OC

Hi,

I'm new to ODI and have just installed it on Windows Server 2008r2. Weblogic and Managed server are properly installed, up and running, ODI studio is coming up nicely. Managed server (ODI_server) is running on the port 15101, on the same port, I've configured OracleDIAgent to run. But:

1. I can view agent.cmd file in the directory <ORACLE_HOME>/ODI/AGENT/INTERNAL/BIN
      2. When I try to run it from command prompt using the command agent.cmd -NAME=OracleDIAgent -PORT=15101 I get the below error:
      Error

Feb 08, 2014 1:48:06 PM oracle.odi.param.CliParameterReader <init>

SEVERE: org.apache.commons.cli.ParseException: ODI-1625: This must be executed from a domain. System property domain.home cannot be null"

org.apache.commons.cli.ParseException: ODI-1625: This must be executed from a domain. System property domain.home cannot be null"

at oracle.odi.param.CliParameterReader.<init>(CliParameterReader.java:102)

at oracle.odi.param.AgentWarClassPathFileReader.<init>(AgentWarClassPathFileReader.java:18)

at oracle.odi.param.ParameterHelper.init(ParameterHelper.java:99)

at oracle.odi.Agent.main(Agent.java:654)

org.apache.commons.cli.ParseException: ODI-1625: This must be executed from a domain. System property domain.home cannot be null"

at oracle.odi.param.CliParameterReader.<init>(CliParameterReader.java:102)

at oracle.odi.param.AgentWarClassPathFileReader.<init>(AgentWarClassPathFileReader.java:18)

at oracle.odi.param.ParameterHelper.init(ParameterHelper.java:99)

at oracle.odi.Agent.main(Agent.java:654)

• My weblogic scripts (startWebLogic.cmd, startNodeManager.cmd) are lying under <DOMAIN_HOME>/bin
      • I'm running the command prompts in elevated mode
      • Admin and Managed servers are running on the same virtual machines with WLS port being 7001 and MS port being 15101