4 Replies Latest reply: Apr 7, 2014 8:30 AM by Chuggans-Oracle RSS

FDMEE-Data load error

CK61

Hi All,

We installed FDM (V11.1.2.3) on our Dev environment which Contains EPMA planning application.Application contains Entity,Costcenter,Account,customer,Scenario,Version,Perios,Years,Currency.For data load,I created a Excel file which has Account,Entity,Costcenter,Customer,Currency and data.

Category has scenario and period mapping(GL Month) covers month and year.When I run the data load rule, it fails with the below error.

"Error:Data rows with unmapped dimensions exist for Period 'GL Month"

I am new to FDMEE.Can you please tell me whats causing the error as I mapped all the dimensions?

• 1. Re: FDMEE-Data load error
          Francisco Amores

Hi,

Have you run the Data Load Rule from Data Load Workbench.

From there you can run the workflow: Import > Validate > Export/Load.

After running the import you would be able to see which data has been mapped and which not.

Rgds

• 2. Re: FDMEE-Data load error
            CK61

Hi,

I ran the data load rule from Workbench.All the records are imported but were deleted in the validation stage.The error was the same as above.

Am I missing any step in between?

• 3. Re: FDMEE-Data load error
              Francisco Amores

Which version of FDMEE are you using?

I suggest applying PSU510.

• 4. Re: FDMEE-Data load error
                Chuggans-Oracle

Hi CK61,

All we can really say is that there is some kind of problem with the mappings when you see the 'Data rows with unmapped dimensions' error. When you're seeing this error it often means that one or more of the the UD? columns (where ? is an integer) has not been mapped to a corresponding UD?X column in the TDATASEG table (the mappings populate the UD?X columns).