4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 23, 2014 2:40 AM by nye'e

Firstcup-war tutorial

nye'e

Hi:

I'm new to Java ee. I got a tutorial firstcup from oracle java ee page. I followed the tutorial for dukes-age and it works fine.

The tutorial for firstcup-war don't seem to run on my system.

I am using Netbeans 8.0,  GlassFish 4.0,  jdk1.8 and windows 7 operating system.

(1) : I followed the instructions provided and when i run the project the first message I got was to add a server I did not see on the tutorial (firstcup-war).

(2): After adding a glassfish server the project still wasn't deployed on server and i got this warnings and exceptions form the glassfish server:

(2.1):

Warning:   RAR5038:Unexpected exception while creating resource for pool DerbyPool. Exception : javax.resource.spi.ResourceAllocationException: Connection could not be allocated because: java.net.ConnectException : Error connecting to server localhost on port 1527 with message Connection refused: connect.

Warning:   RAR5117 : Failed to obtain/create connection from connection pool [ DerbyPool ]. Reason : com.sun.appserv.connectors.internal.api.PoolingException: Connection could not be allocated because: java.net.ConnectException : Error connecting to server localhost on port 1527 with message Connection refused: connect.

Warning:   RAR5114 : Error allocating connection : [Error in allocating a connection. Cause: Connection could not be allocated because: java.net.ConnectException : Error connecting to server localhost on port 1527 with message Connection refused: connect.]

Severe:   Local Exception Stack:

Exception [EclipseLink-4002] (Eclipse Persistence Services - 2.5.0.v20130507-3faac2b): org.eclipse.persistence.exceptions.DatabaseException

Internal Exception: java.sql.SQLException: Error in allocating a connection. Cause: Connection could not be allocated because: java.net.ConnectException : Error connecting to server localhost on port 1527 with message Connection refused: connect.