13 Replies Latest reply: May 7, 2014 6:24 AM by Hypfm RSS

Data is not matching for the same entities

Hypfm

Hi,

I am new to this requirement like I have an Entity A which I have divided in to multiple entities like AX,AY,AZ based  on different product's P1,P2,P3..So here my requirement is I should see the same value for every period  if i add all those BU like

A==AX=AY+AZ based on different products.

So Is there any modification I need to do to get the same value.

Thanks in advance

• 1. Re: Data is not matching for the same entities
          Hyp201207

You mention you are splitting entities because of different products?

Why not utilize a custom dimension for your products and just keep in one entity? When you load, you load to the base level of the custom dimension and it will naturally aggregate.

Entity A, Product Coke, $10

Entity A, Product Pepsi, $15

Entity A, Product Dr. Pepper, $5

Entity A Total Product = $30

• 2. Re: Data is not matching for the same entities
            Hypfm

No please refer this it is happening for very entity

I have an issue with the data in HFM loaded from FDQM.

I have created a new entity hierarchy in HFM Shared library which is equal to a single entity "Z" [Z=ZX+ZY+ZZ].So here iam not able to see the same data for Z and the summation of ZX,ZY,ZZ for the MTD and YTD.So my HFM Scenario dime properies are Default Freq is MTD and view is YTD ,Zero view for Adjt/Nonadjst is MTD.So what would be the issue like why the data is not synchronizing and this is happening for every entity with newly created hierarchy.

Thanks in advance

• 3. Re: Data is not matching for the same entities
              Thanos A

Hi Srinivas,

Do you use elimination rules for your ICP data? This is the usual reason that Z <> ZX+ZY+ZZ.

Additionally, do you consolidate all your entities 100%?

Regards,

Thanos

• 4. Re: Data is not matching for the same entities
                Hypfm