5 Replies Latest reply: May 18, 2014 10:21 PM by KKT RSS

Excel Smartview error: #Name?

I have successfully installed Oracle Hyperion Smart View for Office, Fusion Edition in a Windows 8 64bit OS with MS Office 2007 SP3.

Upon opening of a smartview file and refreshing all worksheets, #Name? appears on all rows which should show amounts.

Also, i have an existing laptop with Oracle Hyperion Smart View for Office, Fusion Edition in a Windows 7 32bit OS with MS Office 2007.

Opening the same smartview file in this laptop and refreshing all worksheets returns all the amounts/values.

Can you help me find the cause why the #Name? is showing?

I have tried searching in other forums and sites for answers but none solved my issue.

BTW, I am a newbie user of HFM Smartview. Pardon if my question is quite simple to answer.

• 1. Re: Excel Smartview error: #Name?

In Smartview options - go to Data Options - Replacement sections and there see the Value set for #NoData/Missing Label - check what value it has if it has #Name edit and replace with None.

• 2. Re: Excel Smartview error: #Name?

We have just experienced the same issue.  We had a few error messages about folder security and access so we ended up making the C:\Oracle\SmartView\Bin folder a Trusted Location in Excel.  Here are the instructions we wrote up for our use.

When installing Smart View 64-bit, make the C:\Oracle\SmartView\Bin folder a trusted site by going through the following.

In Excel go to File/Options/Trust Center.

Click on Trust Center Settings/Trusted Locations then Add new location… and browse to the Bin folder.

• 3. Re: Excel Smartview error: #Name?

Hi KKT,

Current value for #NoData/Missing Label is set to #Missing. Drop-down options include: #Missing and #NumericZero only.

I changed value to #NumericZero. Refreshed the worksheet, but still #Name? value appears.

• 4. Re: Excel Smartview error: #Name?

Hi JBlough,