8 Replies Latest reply: Jun 30, 2014 3:02 PM by Elisabeth RSS

How to copy a subregion from a button?

Elisabeth

Hi,

I am new to Apex. I have a region that contains many different items. I was asked the following functionnality. The user needs to be able to copy a region by clicking a create button. They don't want to open a new page, it has to be added at the bottom of the last similar region. Do I have top create some kind of plugin, template?

I have no idea how how to achieve that. Would anyone know or suggest other ways of doing it?

Thanks,

Elisabeth

• 1. Re: How to copy a subregion from a button?
          jwellsnh

Hi Elisabeth,

Not sure if I can help since I cannot perceive why someone would want functionality like this.  We in the forum need more information:

1. Why does the user want or need to do this?
          2. What are they trying to achieve.?

Jeff

• 2. Re: How to copy a subregion from a button?
            Elisabeth

Hi,

thanks for the reply. What hey are trying to achieve is that they have by default a page with one region containing different items (textboxes, checkboxes and a one too many region with an add button...). that represents one set of information (carrier objective). It's a one to many relationship between the parent and the region. They are supposed to be able to click one button and add as many sets of information as they want (and therefore have as many objectives as they want). In a

I am currently looking at a new form called "master detail form" which might be what I want. If it does what I want, I must also be able to go down another level for another "master detail form".

I hope things are a bit clearer. If you have any idea on how to do it, I would appreciate.

Thanks,

Elisabeth

• 3. Re: How to copy a subregion from a button?
              jwellsnh

Sorry,

I nothing to offer on this.

Jeff

• 4. Re: How to copy a subregion from a button?
                Elisabeth

Hi,

Has anyone got any idea?

Thanks