7 Replies Latest reply: Aug 29, 2014 9:18 AM by dvohra21 RSS

How to set navigation rules in faces-config.xml dynamically ?

BAO.SZ

In jdev 12.1.2, I'm studying and running the adf faces demo (12.1.2 version),

I try to implement the function of navigation as this:

1. the navigation tree in the left accordion panel will show functions of an application which is read from database tables;

2. when click a node of the navigation tree, a correspondent function/pages will be launched in the right panel of the main page;

3. the navigation tree nodes' display names and target pages' information will be reside in database tables and will be read from data control bindings in my case.

and now I know , the click action was executed in this file in the demo: componentGallerySideBarTree.jsff:

-->action="#{stamp.actionOutcome}

<af:tree id="tree" value="#{attrs.menuModel}" var="stamp" rowSelection="single" fetchSize="200"

summary="#{attrs.summary}" disclosedRowKeys="#{attrs.menuModel.foldersTreeState}" autoHeightRows="0"

selectedRowKeys="#{attrs.menuModel.selectionState}" displayRow="selected"

contentDelivery="immediate" emptyText="There are no demos for this category"

styleClass="AFStretchWidth">

<f:facet name="nodeStamp">

<af:panelGroupLayout id="nodePgl">

<af:image source="#{stamp.ico}" styleClass="GalleryIcon" shortDesc="Image of a tree node"

id="nodeImg"/>

<af:switcher facetName="#{stamp.children==null?'leaf':'notLeaf'}" id="nodeSw">

<f:facet name="leaf">

<af:link id="leafLink" text="#{stamp.label}"

shortDesc="#{stamp.label}#{stamp.deprecated eq 'true' ? ' (deprecated)' : ''}"

action="#{stamp.actionOutcome}"

inlineStyle="#{stamp.deprecated eq 'true' ? 'font-style:italic;color:gray' : ''}"

selected="true">

<af:target execute="@this"/>

</af:link>

</f:facet>

<f:facet name="notLeaf">

<af:outputText id="notLeafText" value="#{stamp.label}" shortDesc="#{stamp.label}"/>

</af:switcher>

</af:panelGroupLayout>

</af:tree>