3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 20, 2015 2:25 PM by Christian Berg

    How to avoid dashboard customizations show previous analysis version?

    User12578182-Oracle

      When an analysis is adapted (totals added, top X selection,...) by an end-user before he saves his dashboard customization, the analysis XML is saved in the customization file. If the analysis author adapts the analysis later, the end-user still sees the original analysis when applying his customization. The author's updates should overrule the user's customizations in order to have all users have the same version of the truth as a basis. Customizations are saved in the _selections used folder. Anyone an idea how we could "listen" to analysis updates and remove the old analysis XML from the customization file?