0 Replies Latest reply on Aug 26, 2015 7:53 PM by jaramill

Exam 1Z0-144 (11g Program with PL/SQL) - My Review

jaramill

Today I took my scheduled exam for the Oracle PL/SQL Developer Certified Associate certificate and here is my review.

My background is 17+ yrs as an Oracle Developer (front-end/back-end using Oracle Developer/2000, Forms/Reports, Fusion Middleware, SQL, PL/SQL, SQL+, SQL* Loader) on both Windows, Unix/Linux environment.  I've always put off on getting certifications because my work experience and interviewing well always have gotten me jobs, but last year I decided to start and my first one was Oracle Database SQL Certified Expert.  My studying and preparing and taking that exam helped me on this one.  My thoughts on this exam are this.  If you read the article by Matthew Morris: Studying for 1Z0-144: Oracle Database 11g: Program With PL/SQL I agree with it 100%.  It is definitely more difficult than an "Associate" label indicates.  Now in his article (written back in 2012) there were 80 questions in 90 minutes!  Sheesh....that's 1 min 8 sec/question.  Well luckily it's down to 63 questions still for an hour and a half (90 minutes).  That's 1 minute and 15 seconds per question.  So you get 7 more seconds per question.  EVERY SECOND COUNTS.