7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 18, 2016 1:21 PM by 3200711

Concurrent Programs

Hello Oracle Community!

I am very new to Oracle Applicaions and using Oracle EBS. I am trying to learn about concurrent programs. I am reading Oracles documentation about concurrent programs but since English is not my first language, I am having some difficulties understanding everything.

Can you please give me a brief introduction to Oracle Concurrent programs?

• 2. Re: Concurrent Programs
          Hussein Sawwan-Oracle

Details about concurrent programs can be found in Oracle E-Business Suite Setup Guide

If you have specific questions, please post it here and we will try to help.

And your English looks good to me

Thanks,

Hussein

• 3. Re: Concurrent Programs
            PamNL

And what is your native language?

Basically a concurrent program is simply a way to process something in the background. This can be a report or a program for example.

• 4. Re: Concurrent Programs

Thank you for your reply.

Well, I'll explain what I do and where I am having problems.
              What I am intending to do is, I want to generate an XML Data sample from Invoices so I can update the RTF template they are using for the Invoices. So by generating the XML Data sample, I can find the XML Tags I need to add in the RTF template while of course using XSL tags. But I am having difficulties generating the XML output.

First of, I go to my System Administrator Responsibility and go to the Define concurrent program. When the Concurrent program window appears, I query for a concurrent program using the "Query by Example".

The concurrent program that I am using is costumized, it's application is receivables, method is Oracle Reports and Output format is XML. I guess that's the kind of concurrent program i need?

After I save it, I switch to my Receivables Manager responibility and submit a request.
              In the Request Window at the NAME field, I type the Concurrent programs name.